I SAID A PRAYER FOR YOU TODAY

I SAID A PRAYER FOR YOU TODAY
AND KNOW GOD MUST HAVE HEARD
I FELT THE ANSWER IN MY HEART
ALTHOUGH HE SPOKE NOT A WORD

I DIDN’T ASK FOR WEALTH OR FAME
[I KNEW YOU WOULDN’T MIND]
I ASKED FOR PRICELESS TREASURES RARE
OF A MORE LASTING KIND
I PRAYED THAT HE’D BE NEAR TO YOU
AT THE START OF EACH NEW DAY
TO GRANT YOU HEALTH AND BLESSINGS FAIR
AND FRIENDS TO SHARE YOUR WAY
I ASKED FOR HAPPINESS FOR YOU
IN ALL THINGS GREAT AND SMALL
BUT THAT YOU’D KNOW HIS LOVING CARE
I PRAYED THE MOST OF ALL.

ૐ નમઃ શિવાય

2 comments on “I SAID A PRAYER FOR YOU TODAY

પ્રતિસાદ આપો

